Contact

Eastwood Primary Care Centre

Planned Care Centre,
Church Walk,
Eastwood,
Nottingham,
NG16 3BH
Special Opening Hours
20th June 2024 8:00 am – 12:30 pm
18th July 2024 8:00 am – 12:30 pm
19th September 2024 8:00 am – 12:30 pm
17th October 2024 8:00 am – 12:30 pm
21st November 2024 8:00 am – 12:30 pm
16th January 2025 8:00 am – 12:30 pm
27th February 2025 8:00 am – 12:30 pm
20th March 2025 8:00 am – 12:30 pm
Opening Hours
Monday 7:00 am to 6:30 pm
Tuesday 7:00 am to 6:30 pm
Wednesday 7:00 am to 6:30 pm
Thursday 8:00 am to 6:30 pm
Friday 8:00 am to 6:30 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

PLEASE NOTE PHONE LINES DO NOT OPEN UNTIL 8AM

Church Walk Surgery

Urgent Care Centre
11b Church Street,
Eastwood,
Nottingham,
NG16 3BS
Monday 1 January New Year’s Day

Friday 29 March Good Friday

Monday 1 April Easter Monday

Monday 6 May Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 27 May Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 26 August Summer Bank Holiday

Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December Boxing Day


Both sites will be closed on the following dates from 12.30-6.30pm for clinical and staff training:

Thursday 21 March 2024

Thursday 25 April 2024

Thursday 16 May 2024

Thursday 20 June 2024

Thursday 18 July 2024

Thursday 19 September 2024

Thursday 17 October 2024

Thursday 21 November 2024

Thursday 16 January 2025

Thursday 27 February 2025

Thursday 20 March 2025


Non-urgent advice: Out of Surgery Hours

During out of hours you should contact the NHS 111 online service if you urgently need medical help or advice but it is not a life threatening situation, or telephone 111. Further information on waiting for a call back from 111 can be found on the NHS UK website

Outside normal surgery hours (evenings, weekends and bank holidays) emergency cover for the practice is provided by NEMS Community Benefit Services Ltd Out of Hours service. The Out of Hours service provides medical care for patients that do not need Emergency Department Care. It is a service that is led by a range of clinical staff such as GPs, Nurses, Advanced Nurse Practitioners and Emergency care Practitioners.

This service is for problems which cannot wait until the next available surgery. You will be required to provide full information about your problem and will be expected, if necessary, to attend Platform One Practice (based on Station Street, Nottingham). If it is decided a face to face appointment is not necessary then advice may be given.

Please do not use the Emergency Department (A&E) or the 999 service for minor or long-term problems, this takes care away from those who really need it.

In life threatening emergencies such as chest pain and severe shortness of breath you should call 999.

Get the NHS App today!